::GTapex:: - Naturally Aspirated Skills
November 19, 2017, 07:25:06 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New Cars Coming.. At some point..

Nissan: GT-R, Sky80, BNR32, HCR32, PS13,
Subaru: GC8
Toyota: GX81 MKII, AE86 Levin, TE27
Honda: DC2
VW: RSI

Released: AE86 Trueno, DR30 Skyline, KPGC10 Skyline(Beta)
GTapex Mp3 Player: Launch!

READ THE RULES! They're your friends.. Go Ahead. Read 'em. Even if you dont want to.

FAQ ON USING PARTS FOR RACER : Read this before asking, its probably been answered before.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: ::FAQ:: How to use parts  (Read 60423 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
AE86_difter
User
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 127



« Reply #15 on: January 17, 2006, 07:53:33 PM »

hi, i was wondering if you had any 13/14" rims? because i need them for a small car  Undecided

if not, anyway i can resize some of you wheels? i have zmod, just dont know how.

Thank you and please help Smiley
Logged

" A 325i is like night vision goggle kung-fu with nun-chuks..."-20vWill
Capsule21
User
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #16 on: April 29, 2006, 10:22:01 PM »

I am having problems. The tire is invisible and the wheels texture is not showing. It might be shader or whatever. If it shader, where do i copy and paste that under into? I cant find shader anywhere in car.ini.
Here the pic of the problem.



[attachment deleted by admin]
Logged
Cosmo°
荒木雷
GTapex R&D
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1730


32サイドアップ


« Reply #17 on: April 30, 2006, 04:54:30 AM »

It's all in the first post, just need to read it Wink The shader file is called car.shd and that's where you need to put the according lines into.
Logged



いつでも、どこでも、スモーキー
Capsule21
User
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #18 on: April 30, 2006, 03:48:06 PM »

Found it, The car.shd's icon was same as .dof. that why i could ffigure out so i went ahead and double click the car.shd and it come up in notepad. Got it fixed. Thanks.
Logged
Akira Tsusen
User
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


Its useless to resist...


« Reply #19 on: August 06, 2006, 04:51:06 PM »

Hi, i'm with a problem with that CWest spoiler you made ENDO...
see the images please.

i've tried all about the shader, but doesnt worked... the spoiler is all white, and some times when the angle of camera changes, the texture appear, but just sometimes...

i appreciate any help, thanks Undecided
Logged

.'.NIGATA SHIFTERS.'.
.endo.
Winding Night Hooligan
Crayon Master
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2969


選ばれし者


WWW
« Reply #20 on: August 07, 2006, 12:11:59 PM »

that looks like a material problem to me

open wing in zmodeler,
goto view>material editior

go to the wing's material and do as the picture says Cheesy
Logged



"I'm just a cowboy.....a drifting cowboy"
tommo
User
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #21 on: October 31, 2006, 03:36:00 AM »

ok, im trying to install your (endo) cwest spoiler onto a car. but i cant import the car to begin with? (using zmod). i cant even see it in the 'import' screen thingy. any help would be appreciated.
Logged
Cosmo°
荒木雷
GTapex R&D
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1730


32サイドアップ


« Reply #22 on: November 02, 2006, 02:25:23 PM »

If the car's mesh is locked in a .ar file, then you can't access it. You will have to place the wing without the car's body in this case.
Logged



いつでも、どこでも、スモーキー
AlexV
GTapex VIP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 717


?????


WWW
« Reply #23 on: October 16, 2007, 11:03:39 AM »

Ehm, theoreticaly yes. You could use CarCAD, save it for NFS, open up Zmod and import the NFS file... then convert to dof.
But it sounds like unnecessary work to me.
Logged

_
GTapex VIP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 554



« Reply #24 on: October 16, 2007, 07:02:44 PM »

holy Crap ppl still use carCAD thats soooo 98'....its nine years old does that make it old school?......for a computer?

« Last Edit: October 16, 2007, 07:32:41 PM by OZ » Logged


I am auto stupidity

 



all your aero are belong to me bwahahahahahahah!!!!;)
OZ
[Absolute Dicktator]
GTapex Enforcer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643


To the '80s


WWW
« Reply #25 on: October 16, 2007, 07:32:55 PM »

holy Crap ppl still use carCAD thats soooo 98'....its nine years old does that make it old school?......for a computer?

it's more like prehistoric already Tongue
Logged


GTApex Staff - keeping the No0bs away from GTApex since 2004!
hondahead95
User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


Honda Civic Si is the BEST!!!!!


« Reply #26 on: February 27, 2008, 07:53:09 PM »

hi i am new here and i was wondering why i cant add the advan rs rims to a dodge caravan turbo
they show up on the left side, solid red, with no tires, how do i get around this?
Logged

old crappy cars make the world go 'round!
hondahead95
User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


Honda Civic Si is the BEST!!!!!


« Reply #27 on: February 27, 2008, 07:57:22 PM »

hm, my wheels only show up on one side Huh?
help?
i also have this problem...any suggestions endo?
Logged

old crappy cars make the world go 'round!
OZ
[Absolute Dicktator]
GTapex Enforcer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643


To the '80s


WWW
« Reply #28 on: February 27, 2008, 08:19:57 PM »

check your shaders and ini files, not showing or red material over the model means that you didn't made the correct changes to the shader file
Logged


GTApex Staff - keeping the No0bs away from GTApex since 2004!
romizuy
User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #29 on: February 01, 2009, 08:27:27 AM »

What is the shader? I whant a know, because I installed a muffler by ENDO and muffler don't have a colors.
What I have to do? Please mates help me.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!