::GTapex:: - Naturally Aspirated Skills
October 16, 2018, 05:19:40 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New Cars Coming.. At some point..

Nissan: GT-R, Sky80, BNR32, HCR32, PS13,
Subaru: GC8
Toyota: GX81 MKII, AE86 Levin, TE27
Honda: DC2
VW: RSI

Released: AE86 Trueno, DR30 Skyline, KPGC10 Skyline(Beta)
GTapex Mp3 Player: Launch!

READ THE RULES! They're your friends.. Go Ahead. Read 'em. Even if you dont want to.

FAQ ON USING PARTS FOR RACER : Read this before asking, its probably been answered before.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Initial D - Cell Shaded Trueno  (Read 13721 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
.endo.
Winding Night Hooligan
Crayon Master
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2974


選ばれし者


WWW
« on: December 14, 2005, 03:09:08 PM »

A Fun release to kick start the releasing over the holiday period
Cosmo has created two sets of gauges that can be swapped depending on if you are racing at night or during the day. dash.tga & dashnight.tga

Credits,
me(endo) pretty much everything, model & textures.
driver model - Stecki
driver texture - Cosmo
Ini - Cosmo
Gauges - Cosmo

1983 Sprinter Trueno Fujiwara Tofu (Cell Shaded)


Download:
http://www.gtapex.com/downloads/AE86/AE86_Cell.rar

Size:4.424KB
« Last Edit: December 18, 2005, 09:50:57 AM by endo » Logged



"I'm just a cowboy.....a drifting cowboy"
.endo.
Winding Night Hooligan
Crayon Master
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2974


選ばれし者


WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2005, 03:20:32 PM »

a tiny mod for nikn's akagi track.

you will need to download nikn's track first,
http://forum.rscnet.org/showpost.php?p=2333786&postcount=10
and update with the files in this zip
http://forum.rscnet.org/showpost.php?p=2335697&postcount=23

then just overwrite the texture files and shader file with the ones contained in this zip.
http://www.gtapex.com/downloads/akagi_cell.zip


i take credit for bugger all, since all i did was mess with the shader, and swap the textures.
Logged



"I'm just a cowboy.....a drifting cowboy"
Takumi_lfs
User
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


Drift 4 Life


« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2006, 09:21:41 AM »

This car is from stage 4 isn't it?
why does the car have 8000 rpm or something
wasent it 11 000??  Roll Eyes
Logged
Cosmo°
荒木雷
GTapex R&D
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1731


32サイドアップ


« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2006, 09:53:50 AM »

It's not the final version of it. That's why it doesn't have any tuning done to it, yet.
Logged



いつでも、どこでも、スモーキー
Stereo
User
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2006, 09:06:03 PM »

I thought they added the CF hood in the 4th stage, and the engine got blown up in the 2nd. Lips Sealed
Logged

Hi there!
.endo.
Winding Night Hooligan
Crayon Master
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2974


選ばれし者


WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2006, 04:17:54 AM »

yeah but you know how a small percentage of people care about anything but visuals.
Logged



"I'm just a cowboy.....a drifting cowboy"
Kalome
User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


Roffle my Waffle


« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2006, 02:40:32 PM »

how do you get the flip-up lights?
Logged

Gizmo
User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


Honda Power!


« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2006, 04:36:03 PM »

you press "L".

BTW endo, with racers new Models (cant remember the name, but allows moving models) maybe its possible to have the lights retract, instead of appear, and disappear ??
Logged

.endo.
Winding Night Hooligan
Crayon Master
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2974


選ばれし者


WWW
« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2006, 04:51:42 PM »

nope, becuse the lights would have to rotate through x degrees.

and according to the documentation on the generic modles, the two types are static, and dynamic models which stretch between two points.

http://www.racer.nl/tutorial/generic_models.htm#fromto

if it did allow models that could rotate, i'd have already tried to get it to work, since the "sleepy version" has the light recesses modeled.
Logged



"I'm just a cowboy.....a drifting cowboy"
Gizmo
User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


Honda Power!


« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2006, 04:53:31 PM »

dam, would be sweet though.

i have Battle Gear 3 for PS2, and when you go through a tunnel, and the lights appear, its a great feature Smiley
Logged

Kalome
User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


Roffle my Waffle


« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2006, 10:13:10 PM »

you press "L".

hm, it doesn't seem to work for me. I press "L" nothing happens  Undecided
Logged

Cosmo°
荒木雷
GTapex R&D
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1731


32サイドアップ


« Reply #11 on: March 06, 2006, 05:10:49 AM »

To activate the open-lights model, you have to press the lights-button (doh!). Now on some newer Racer versions you need to configure that first, since it's not listed in the options menu.

Go to your Racer directory, then \data\controls\default.ini - open in notepad/wordpad/similar and search for "lights". Choose your key or button on your controller and save the file.
Logged



いつでも、どこでも、スモーキー
sumpex
User
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 13


« Reply #12 on: August 11, 2006, 03:53:27 PM »

sorry to get out the topic again but if got some questions
first : why you made the front window non-transparent
frm steering wheel view (2) i cant see out of the car
second :
its about the lights
i
« Last Edit: August 12, 2006, 05:15:33 AM by sumpex » Logged
Gizmo
User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


Honda Power!


« Reply #13 on: August 11, 2006, 04:51:41 PM »

its because the way the cell effect is done.

the car is copied, made a little bit bigger, and coloured black and reversed to give it the black think line around the car.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!